I wonder!


I’m the type of person to wonder about things. Normal things! Weird things! Anything really. Like I wonder how much happiness a person gets from people liking their Facebook status? Is it a lot of happiness or is it just a little? I wonder how many guys only hold the door open for the pretty girls, but let it shut in the face of the girl that they wouldn’t care to notice? I wonder why God allows people to suffer? But then again, I wonder why people allow other people to suffer? How many secrets are kept behind closed doors and away from the public ear? Who is allowed to know those secrets? I wonder why all the yummy food is the worst for me, and why chocolate can’t be like asparagus? There’s a few things I don’t wonder about. I know that the world is a much better place when people love each other. I wonder when we will realize that? I know that so many global issues could be solved if we all put others before ourselves. I wonder when we will give up selfishness? I know that there’s a famine right now in Somalia and Ethiopia. But I wonder how many people really care? I know that young girls, the age of my little sister, are being kidnapped and put into the sex trade. But I wonder when the world will decide to act against it? I know that kids in Uganda, Rwanda and the Congo are being kidnapped and forced to massacre innocent people for the rebel army. I wonder when we will stand up to stop it? I know that we can make a difference. But I wonder who will be a part of that “we”. That’s what I wonder! What do you wonder?

-Zachary

2 comments on “I wonder!

  1. sharonpinkston says:

    Really good Zach!!! Really made me think and consider what I need to be doing to make a difference. Keep it up. You have a special gift of getting people to look inside themselves and apply what you’ve written.

Leave a Reply

