The start of my new story


Ladies and gentlemen, I have decided to write a story.  I would like to reveal to you chapter 0.5.  As I don’t think it will be the complete first chapter, it will still give you a small insight into the story.

Here it is:

Chapter 0.5

Welcome to my perfect life.  I couldn’t have it any better.  First of all, she was safe, and, I was safe!  And second of all, we were no where near where they were, and surely, they wouldn’t come looking for me.  This life, to us, was paradise.  Let me show you why!  The house was victorian era, gorgeous, with two maple trees in the front yard which made the loop of the driveway.  They had asked  if we wanted the drive paved, since the dirt road had been eroding over time, but I steadily declined.  The dirt road gave it an authentic look.  The back yard though, was in mint condition and the view was spectacular, especially in the early evening. The shade of the mountain and lack of civilization made the stars visible even while the sun was still up.  This particular day was different, to some it might have been called a muggy day, but the mist being broken over the face of Cliffwall Mountain was indescribable.  We had decided that photography on a misty day like this could be profitable, so we were on our way to find a good place near the base of the mountain to capture the scene. She was in the passenger seat.  I really liked this girl, and the weird thing is, she really liked me too.  Her greenish hazel eyes was what had caught my attention the first time I ever saw her. Right out of the crowd.  But she must have noticed me that first time too; I’m sure she did.  But she had never given me the reward of knowing it.  Well that was then, now she was mine.  My best friend and the sexiest woman in the world, especially in her hiking boots.  Her fingers weaved their way through my light brown hair, while I kept my focus on the road.  When I was younger, I was a blond, but now it was much darker.  It was at least a few shades darker than her dirty blond hair, which she held as one of her favorite features.  And I promise, her hair wouldn’t disappoint even the most skeptical critics, as it sparkled in the sun.  That is, when there was sun.  But even without the sun, everyday with her was a sunny one.

Pause. I must have been dreaming. What is this empty bare mattress? Oh yea.  It’s mine.  My forehead is sweating, and I wish I could have continued in that beautiful dream, but unfortunately, I was back.  I closed my eyes for just another glimpse.  Just another glimpse at perfection.  So now what? I guess I should tell you the real story. What really happened to me.  It’s a long story.  But then again, I’m sure you have time.

It all started when I was fourteen years old. Old Man Jones down the street had made a deal with me.  If I brought him a percentage of my revenue, he would give me all the cigarettes I needed to sell to my shool buddies.  Of course he knew I smoked most of the product to myself; he was still making money.  His deal with me was that I would sell the cheapest cigarettes he had in stock for top dollar.  And even though they were very expensive, all my friends would buy them from me because they were fourteen, and where else would a fourteen year old get tobacco.

 

Leave a Reply

